русский

Private Painting and Graphics Collection of a well-known Armenian Artist Minas Avetisian is on Sale.

Avetisian Minas Karapetovich is an Armenian painter, graphic artist, theatrical artist, an Armenian Honoured artist born in July 20, 1928 in the village of Jajur, Armenia.

Minas studied at Terlemezyan College of Fine Arts in Yerevan (1947–1952), Yerevan Fine Arts and Theater Institute (1952–1954), Painting, Sculpture and Architecture Institution Ilya Repin by name in Leningrad (1955–1959), where his main teacher was Boris Ioganson. From 1960 on Minas lived in Yerevan.

His first arts gallery took place in 1960, however, he got to be famous and known in 1962 after “Exhibition of Five” held in Yerevan. Numerous specialists and visitors to the exhibition appreciated greatly the well-established artist of bright individuality and his works.

Avetisian’s works characterized by seemingly wild brush work and strident colors gave new life to fauvism principles. You may as well easily trace some South Caucasus Middle Eve Arts traditions in his works. His works having a peculiar color saturation juxtaposed with an epic drama of bold shapes, nature paintings, self-portraits, symbolic countryside motives were interpreted at official exhibitions as a breakthrough to the freedom of esthetical self-expression. By this Avetisian got closer to the contemporary Russian rough style, even though in general he longed more to the French modern and early avant-garde style of early 20th.

Minas was also a success as a theatrical artist (theatre set design of Khachaturian's Gayane ballet at Opera and Ballet Theatre by Spendiarov Name, 1974) and as a monumental painter (factory interior wall-paintings in Leninakan- Gyumri, 1970-1974).

Minas travelled a lot around Armenia, searching for historical monuments, studying Armenian miniature works and works of the greatest Armenian artists, of Martiros Saryan in the first place. Saryan was Minas’s spiritual father. The young artist was a genuine successor of the great artist’s work and a symbol of a new development of national painting.

Following national traditions in painting, using means of expression found in ancient miniatures and considering the experience of famous artists, Minas, nevertheless, was never a blind copier. In his works he reflected the reality seen through his life perception and interpretation.

Unfortunately, many of his paintings were burned down in fire in 1972. In January 1 during the night time, while Avetisyan was in Jajur with his family, his studio in Yerevan was burned along with most of his best canvases.

Three years later, in 1975 Minas Avetisian died under the wheels of the car, which stopped off at the sidewalk. And the bad luck seemed to pursue him even after his death when part of his wall-paintings were destroyed during the earthquake in Leninakan (Gyumri) and razed to the ground Minas Avetisian’s museum in his native Jajur village.

In Armenia the name of Minas Avetisian is normally pronounced with affection. He committed his whole life (so tragically short) to Fine Arts. During 1960-1975 Minas managed to create over 500 canvases, big and small, and nearly the same amount of drawings, 20 big fresco’s and design projects for dozens of theatrical performances.

His works are introduced at Avetisian’s Home-Museum in Yerevan, Modern Arts Museum in Yerevan, Tretyakov Gallery in Moscow, Museum of Oriental Art in Moscow, as well as at numerous private collections in Armenia, Russia and other countries.

english

Продается частная коллекция живописи и графики

известного армянского художника Минаса Аветисяна.

Аветисян Минас Карапетович – армянский живописец, график, театральный художник, заслуженный художник Армении, родился 20 июля 1928 года в армянской деревне Джаджур.

Учился в Ереванском училище имени Ф.Терлемезяна (1947–1952 гг.), Ереванском художественно-театральном институте (1952–1954 гг.) и ленинградском Институте живописи, ваяния и зодчества имени И.Е.Репина (1955–1959 гг.), где одним из его главных учителей был Б.В.Иогансон. С 1960 года жил в Ереване.

Первая выставка Минаса прошла в 1960 году, но широкая известность пришла к Аветисяну в 1962 году, после выставки «Пяти художников», которая проходила в Ереване. Полностью состоявшегося, с яркой индивидуальностью живописца многочисленные специалисты и посетители выставки приняли очень хорошо и по достоинству оценили его картины.

В работах Аветисяна, колористических и контрастных, написанных крупным экспрессивным мазком, обрели новую жизнь принципы фовизма. Заметный отзвук в его произведениях нашли и традиции закавказского средневекового искусства. Работы мастера, сочетающие особую цветонасыщенность с эпическим драматизмом образного строя, пейзажи, автопортреты, жанрово-символические сельские мотивы воспринимались на официальных выставках как прорывы к свободе эстетического самовыражения. Тем самым Аветисян, хотя и тяготея в целом, скорее, к французскому модерну и раннему авангарду начала 20 века, сближался с современным ему российским суровым стилем.

Успешно выступал также как театральный художник (сценография балета А.Хачатуряна «Гаянэ» в Театре оперы и балета имени А.Спендиарова, 1974г.) и живописец-монументалист (росписи заводских интерьеров в Ленинакане-Гюмри, 1970–1974 гг.).

Минас много путешествовал по Армении, разыскивал исторические памятники; он изучил армянскую миниатюру и работы самых великих армянских художников, прежде всего, Мартироса Сарьяна. Сарьян был духовным отцом Минаса. Молодой художник был истинным наследником творчества великого художника и символом нового роста национальной живописи.

Следуя национальным традициям в живописи, используя средства выражения, найденные в древних миниатюрах, и опыт работ известных художников, Минас все же никогда не обращался к слепому копированию. В своих работах он выражал действительность, пропустив ее через собственное восприятие и интерпретацию жизни.

К сожалению, очень много работ художника погибло в 1972 году в огне. Ночью 1 января, в то время когда Минас был в Джаджуре со своей семьей, его ереванская студия была сожжена вместе с большей частью его лучших холстов.

Спустя три года, в 1975 году Минас Аветисян погиб под колесами автомобиля, заехавшего на тротуар. Судьба, казалось, была против него даже после его смерти, когда землетрясение уничтожило часть его фресок в Ленинакане (Гюмри) и сравняло с землей музей Минаса Аветисяна в его родной деревне Джаджур.

Имя Минаса Аветисяна произносится в Армении с особенной привязанностью. Он посвятил всю свою трагически короткую жизнь искусству. Между 1960 и 1975 гг. Минас создал более 500 холстов и больших и маленьких, почти столько же рисунков, 20 больших фресок и проектов для дюжины театральных представлений.

Работы находятся в Доме-музее М. Аветисяна, Ереван, Музее современного искусства, Ереван, НГА, Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Москва, Музее стран народов Востока, Москва, многочисленных частных коллекциях Армении, России и многих зарубежных стран.